‘In Sweet Communion”

In Sweet Communion

capo 3

C         C/B      Am         F
In sweet com-mu-nion, Lord, with Thee
C        C/B   F
I con-stant-ly a-bide;
C         C/B      Am       F
My hand Thou hold-est in Thine own
C       G        C
To keep me near Thy side.

Am         G        C       F
My hand Thou hold-est in Thine own
C       G        C
To keep me near Thy side.

Thy coun-sel through my earth-ly way
Shall guide me and con-trol,
And then to glo-ry af-ter-ward
Thou wilt re-ceive my soul.

Whom have I, Lord, in heaven but Thee,
To whom my thoughts as-pire?
And hav-ing Thee, on earth is naught
That I can yet en-dure.

Though flesh and heart should faint and fail,
The Lord will ev-er be
The strength and por-tion of my heart,
My God e-ter-nal-ly.

To live a-part from God is death,
'Tis good His face to seek;
My ref-uge is the liv-ing God,
His praise I long to speak.

Leave a Reply

